BY : Kampuzz Team

Date : 04-06-2015

Total Views : 555

University Grant Commission Has Released List of 21 Fake Universities

University Grant Commission (UGC) has prepared a list of 21 fake universities across the country. According to UGC officials, these universities have been found violating the UGC Act 1956. Now, UGC has released the list and it consists of following names:

·         Commercial University Ltd., Daryaganj, Delhi

·         Vocational University, Delhi

·         ADR-Centric Juridical University, New Delhi

·         Indian Institute of Science and Engineering, New Delhi

·         United Nations University, Delhi

·         Kesarwani Vidyapith, Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

·         Badaganvi Sarkar Open World University Education Society, Belagum, Karnataka

·         Maithili University, Darbanga, Bihar

·         Raja Arabic University, Nagpur, Maharashtra

·         St. John's University, Kishanattam, Kerala

·         Indian Institute of Alternative Medicine, Kolkata, West Bengal

·         Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose University, Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh

·         National University of Electro Complex Homeopathy, Kanpur, Uttar Paradesh

·         D.D.B. Sanskrit University, Trichi, Tamil Nadu

·         Gurukul Vishwavidyalaya, Vrindavan, Uttar Pradesh

·         Varanaseya Sanskrit Vishwavidyalaya, Vrindavan, Uttar Pradesh

·         Mahila Gram Vishwavidyalaya, Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh

·         Gandi Hindi Vidyapith, Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh

·         Indraprastha Shiksha Parishad, Noida, Uttar Pradesh

·         Uttar Pradesh Vishwavidyalaya, Mathura, Uttar Pradesh

·         Maharana Pratap Shiksha Niketan Vishwavidyalaya, Pratapgarh, Uttar Pradesh

As the students are now planning to take admissions after their result declaration, hence they must assure that they are not getting admission into any fake university or any institute which is affiliated to above mentioned universities. For further information, log on to